Still here – really

Everyone blogger is self-critical about not posting frequently enough. Me too.

A number of topics are off-limits for my public discussion – purely my own decision. They include recent medical adventures, discussion of my age and the implications thereof, and religion. What’s left?

Well, I could talk about recent political upheavals, both domestic and foreign. Ah, you could read much more informed writing on any news site.

How about movies? I just watched Chinatown, which I’d never seen. Returned it to Netflix four months after I received it. I haven’t seen a single Oscar winner (nor the nominees).

Books? In the past 6 months, I don’t think I’ve read a single selected book for my book group. Wait, I take that back. I read last month’s selection – the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society – but I read it over a year ago.

Gossip? Now there’s a fun topic! Unfortunately, I’ve been laying low for a while and not getting out there to collect the tea leaves.

Travel? I was in Olivebridge, NY [look it up] for last Thanksgiving.

See what I mean?

I welcome suggestions, gentle prodding, and commentary to motivate me. I’ll try to be more on top of my blogging – how’s that for a New Year’s resolution made in March?

1 comment so far

  1. C R Krieger on

    A start.

    I have you beat.  I kept “Steamboat Round the Bend” so long Netflix dropped ME and told me to return the disk.  Finally watched it last week.  Enjoyed it.  Will Rogers even roped somebody clean off a peer.  That was one very expensive video.  Could have purchased it for less.

    And why is religion off limits?

    Regards  —  Cliff


Leave a Reply

